"The curious paradox is that when I accept myself as I am, then I change."

--Carl Rogers

ABOUT MYSELF
My professional stance is characterized by an exploratory perspective on the world, people and myself. When I explore and try to understand things, I am highly motivated and enjoy being benevolently interested in finding solutions together with my clients for their concerns.
I rely on a combination of different approaches. My thinking is strongly value-oriented, I have extensive knowledge in motivational psychology and I am trained and supervised in transaction analysis. My approach is also influenced by systemic thinking, Gestalt psychology and system constellations.
My guiding principle is to promote autonomy. On the one hand, this means becoming aware of oneself and one's environment, building relationships and acting in a solution-oriented manner. On the other hand, it is about engaging openly with internal and external changes.
Portrait

Qualification and professional career

► Psychological consultant and coach since 2012
► Certified Transaction Analytical Counselor (DGTA / EATA)
► Dr. phil. (PhD equivalent) at the University of Regensburg, topic: The Psychometric Properties of the Motivational Value System Questionnaire
► Lecturer for project management, motivational psychology and scientific work
► Four years research assistant at the Regensburg University of Applied Sciences
► Certified my motivation consultant
► Business Administration, double degree at Regensburg University of Applied Sciences and EUCC Bilbao
Working languages: German, English and Spanish

Memberships

"Das merkwürdige Paradox ist, dass ich mich dann verändern kann, wenn ich mich so akzeptiere, wie ich bin."

--Carl Rogers
Zur Person

ÜBER MICH
Meine berufliche Haltung zeichnet sich durch einen forscherischen Blick auf die Welt, Menschen und mich selbst aus. Wenn ich exploriere und versuche, die Dinge zu verstehen, dann bin ich hoch motiviert und freue mich daran, wohlwollend interessiert mit meinen Klient*innen auf der Suche nach Lösungen für ihre Anliegen zu sein.
Ich setze dabei auf eine Kombination verschiedener Ansätze. Mein Denken ist stark werteorientiert, ich habe umfangreiches Fachwissen aus der motivationspsychologischen Forschung, bin in Transaktionsanalyse ausgebildet und in regelmäßiger Supervision. Meine Herangehensweise ist ferner vom systemischen Denken, der Gestaltpsychologie und der Systemaufstellungsmethode beeinflusst.
Mein Leitgedanke ist, Autonomie zu fördern. Das bedeutet zum einen, sich selbst und seiner Umwelt bewusst zu werden, Beziehungen konstruktiv zu gestalten und lösungsorientiert zu handeln. Zum anderen geht es darum, offen mit inneren und äußeren Veränderungen umzugehen.
Portrait

Qualifizierung und beruflicher Werdegang

► Psychologischer Berater und Coach, seit 2012
► Zertifizierter Transaktionsanalytischer Berater (DGTA/EATA)
► Promotion zum Dr. phil. an der Universität Regensburg, Thema der Arbeit: Die psychometrische Güte des Motivational Value Systems Questionnaire
► Lehrbeauftragter für Projektmanagement, Motivationspsychologie und wissenschaftliches Arbeiten
► Vier Jahre wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an der Ostbayerischen Technischen Hochschule Regensburg
► Zertifizierter my motivation Berater
► Studium der Betriebswirtschaft, Doppeldiplom an der Hochschule Regensburg und EUCC Bilbao
Arbeitssprachen: Deutsch, Englisch und Spanisch

Mitgliedschaften